species of insects

Debate and discussion of any biological questions not pertaining to a particular topic.

Moderators: honeev, Leonid, amiradm, BioTeam

Post Reply
frogsrcool
Garter
Garter
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 8:51 pm

species of insects

Post by frogsrcool » Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:10 pm

Graph is attached bellow!
What event could cause the drastic drop in abundance which occurred at “C”?

User avatar
mith
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan
Posts: 5345
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 8:14 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Post by mith » Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:06 pm

what graph?
Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
~Niebuhr

Condraz23
Death Adder
Death Adder
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 2:53 am

Post by Condraz23 » Fri Dec 22, 2006 10:26 pm

Uhh... There's no graph here.

User avatar
destiny
Coral
Coral
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:51 am

Post by destiny » Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:40 am

*Rubs eyes*

Eh? There's no graph.
Image

=I'm just a kid=

User avatar
Enzyme
Coral
Coral
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 9:05 pm

Post by Enzyme » Sun Dec 24, 2006 12:44 am

Where is the graph? :roll:
    Image
    Image
    Image

User avatar
sachin
King Cobra
King Cobra
Posts: 1517
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:39 pm
Location: MUMBAI / INDIA
Contact:

Post by sachin » Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:31 pm

Forgote........lol..........
Senior Education Officer, BNHS, India. www.bnhs.org

Bitter Truth!
Who says reason for world war III will be Petrol?
Reason lies in two words "Me and Mine".

User avatar
Beetle
Coral
Coral
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:04 pm
Location: Serbia

Post by Beetle » Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:19 pm

Hmmm, well if we look the shape of curve and the distributance of relativ abundance of species than we can conlude that those species are addapted to relativ higher temperature amplitude therefor the sharp drop of abundance in point C is probably due to drastic and sudden drop of temperature. I hope this helps. ;)
"In wildness is the preservation of the world" J. Hatfiled

Condraz23
Death Adder
Death Adder
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 2:53 am

Post by Condraz23 » Sun Dec 31, 2006 5:50 am

Beetle, I think you're correct.

phill

Post by phill » Wed Jan 17, 2007 2:50 pm

I concur, Beetle has hit the nail on the head!



:lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests