LIFE

Discussion of everything related to the Theory of Evolution.

Moderators: honeev, Leonid, amiradm, BioTeam

CoolJay221
Death Adder
Death Adder

LIFE

Post by CoolJay221 » Mon Jan 09, 2006 6:50 pm

Is it true that all life came from a single and the same ancester
ANY GIRLS WANT TO TALK?
PM me to find out my personal!

Also My site!!!!!
http://napoleon.forumup.org/index.php?mforum=napoleon

MrMistery
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan

Post by MrMistery » Mon Jan 09, 2006 7:40 pm

According to evolution, yes
"As a biologist, I firmly believe that when you're dead, you're dead. Except for what you live behind in history. That's the only afterlife" - J. Craig Venter

chicoguardian
Coral
Coral

Post by chicoguardian » Tue Jan 10, 2006 12:51 pm

I don't think we came from just one cell alone on earth, maybe spanning across the end of time that we started as one cell and split into many, but with earth, we came from many cells
Life is not of comedy but tragedy, life lives and then dies in sorrow

victor
King Cobra
King Cobra

Re: LIFE

Post by victor » Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:37 pm

CoolJay221 wrote:Is it true that all life came from a single and the same ancester

according to me, yes...singularity.
Q: Why are chemists great for solving problems?
A: They have all the solutions.

trunild
Garter
Garter

Post by trunild » Sat Jan 14, 2006 1:12 pm

I think yes!
But our memory is not that strong? :P

cool A-level student
Death Adder
Death Adder

Post by cool A-level student » Mon Jan 16, 2006 12:12 pm

apparently all humans originally evolved in africa too, intrestin huh?
cos thats were our closest buddies are
only 2.4% genetic difference between us and chimps!!!
and yes we all evolved from a kind of prokaryotic cell in which had a single strand of circlular DNA
we've come along way since then :)
now where the good old eurkaryotic cells with fully defined organelles with there only membranes rather than the mess that are bacteria with everything all mixed together!

Mjhavok
Coral