how the brain works?

Human Anatomy, Physiology, and Medicine. Anything human!

Moderators: Leonid, amiradm, BioTeam

RizwanQ-CAD
Garter
Garter

how the brain works?

Post by RizwanQ-CAD » Tue Dec 06, 2005 10:01 pm

hello,

the eyes detect light, and impulses are sent to the visual centre. how does the brain interpret what we see? it down to moevment of chemicals?

are the colours we see really the colours of the world and playgrounds?

MrMistery
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan

Post by MrMistery » Wed Dec 07, 2005 7:56 pm

You are joking right? there are a lot of books written on the domain. Generally, yes, you can call it movement of chemicals. Colors are chemicals that come from cones, to put it simple...
Last edited by MrMistery on Wed Dec 14, 2005 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"As a biologist, I firmly believe that when you're dead, you're dead. Except for what you live behind in history. That's the only afterlife" - J. Craig Venter

Nemi
Garter
Garter

Brain Transplants

Post by Nemi » Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:23 pm

You know that if brain transplants were possible there wouldn't be half the diseases there are today because, most disease are in the brain. Wouldn't you think that if it was possible to detach the brain stem to switch with another person you would have there memories? Isn't that crazy!? What do you think about that? Oh and MrMistery, I think you spelled colors wrong.

biostudent84
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Brain Transplants

Post by biostudent84 » Tue Dec 13, 2005 6:21 pm

Nemi wrote:You know that if brain transplants were possible there wouldn't be half the diseases there are today because, most disease are in the brain. Wouldn't you think that if it was possible to detach the brain stem to switch with another person you would have there memories? Isn't that crazy!? What do you think about that? Oh and MrMistery, I think you spelled colors wrong.