I need some major Biology Tutoring, can someone please help

Debate and discussion of any biological questions not pertaining to a particular topic.

Moderators: honeev, Leonid, amiradm, BioTeam

pbstudent07
Garter
Garter

I need some major Biology Tutoring, can someone please help

Post by pbstudent07 » Mon Sep 19, 2005 6:43 pm

hi, I'm new to this board. I am a pre-Ap Biology student. The class began 2 weeks before I entered it, I am caught up, but completely lost, is there anything that I can do to make studying and understanding a little bit easier? And is there a way to remember certain facts easier? Thanks for any help.

:) Pb student
PBSTUDENT

mith
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan

Post by mith » Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:46 pm

get an outline of the course, see what you missed and look here
http://www.biology-online.org/tutorials/home.htm
Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
~Niebuhr

Winter
Coral
Coral

Post by Winter » Mon Sep 19, 2005 10:14 pm

- get into the habit of studying everyday. Even if you don't have homework, review what you learned that day. Try not to go through to many lessons without stopping for review. It's easier to review lessons in smaller, more manageable, chunks than all at the same time.

- read ahead. try to know ahead of time what concepts you will touch in class. By the time you get to class you'll already know what questions you want to ask and which concepts need clarification.

- read books, magazines, and internet articles on biology. It's a good way to keep up with what's new in biology as well as get a good foundation of related knowledege.

- take good notes. Try to come up with a note-taking system that presents info in a way that makes it easy for you to understand and remember what you've learned.