Genotype

Genetics as it applies to evolution, molecular biology, and medical aspects.

Moderator: BioTeam

Post Reply
kaivivi
Garter
Garter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 1:03 am

Genotype

Post by kaivivi » Sat Sep 17, 2011 11:20 pm

Suppose that parents know their phenotypes: the father is type AB and the mother is type
O. What are the genotypes of these parents?

Would the answer be the same as the phenotype?

adithya528
Garter
Garter
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:03 am
Location: Warangal,India
Contact:

Post by adithya528 » Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:04 am

yes
ADITYA

User avatar
JackBean
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan
Posts: 5694
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:12 pm

Post by JackBean » Sun Sep 18, 2011 8:51 am

hey, don't spam with your questions!
http://www.biolib.cz/en/main/

Cis or trans? That's what matters.

Ericbboyo
Garter
Garter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:58 am

Re: Genotype

Post by Ericbboyo » Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:43 am

yes,the genotypes would be phenotypes

merv
Death Adder
Death Adder
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:05 pm

Post by merv » Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:22 am

try A+B+, A-B-. i accept paypal.

User avatar
JackBean
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan
Posts: 5694
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:12 pm

Re:

Post by JackBean » Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:23 pm

merv wrote:try A+B+, A-B-. i accept paypal.

what?
http://www.biolib.cz/en/main/

Cis or trans? That's what matters.

Crucible
Coral
Coral
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:46 am

Re: Genotype

Post by Crucible » Thu Oct 13, 2011 11:59 pm


merv
Death Adder
Death Adder
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:05 pm

Re: Re:

Post by merv » Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:52 pm

JackBean wrote:
merv wrote:try A+B+, A-B-. i accept paypal.

what?

You will need to be more specific with your question. Are all of your posts this monosyllabic?

User avatar
JackBean
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan
Posts: 5694
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Re:

Post by JackBean » Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:04 am

merv wrote: i accept paypal.

what?
http://www.biolib.cz/en/main/

Cis or trans? That's what matters.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests