Is it good to eat citrus fruits during common cold?

Human Anatomy, Physiology, and Medicine. Anything human!

Moderators: honeev, Leonid, amiradm, BioTeam

jackson6612
Garter
Garter

Post by jackson6612 » Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:08 pm

Darby
Viper
Viper

Post by Darby » Fri Nov 09, 2007 9:30 pm

Some people think that Vitamin C is effective against colds; the clinical evidence is fairly weak, though.

nugget
King Cobra
King Cobra

Post by nugget » Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:49 pm

i think lots of fruit and liquids would help a cold along, as they are full of vitamins anyway.
First Member of "Photography Club"

MrMistery
Inland Taipan
Inland Taipan

Post by MrMistery » Sat Nov 10, 2007 9:47 am

vitamins are not medicines. You can't take them and get rid of a disease. Vitamin C does help the immune system develop, but if you already have a cold then it won't help you heal faster(i have read some articles saying it will, but not so convincing. maybe new evidence?!).
"As a biologist, I firmly believe that when you're dead, you're dead. Except for what you live behind in history. That's the only afterlife" - J. Craig Venter

Cynthia Joffrion
Garter
Garter

Fruit

Post by Cynthia Joffrion » Wed Nov 21, 2007 5:49 am

It has worked for me in the past.

Jedi of Zen
Garter
Garter

Post by Jedi of Zen » Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:36 pm