Yukon territory

yukon territory

A territory of northwest canada, bounded on the north by the arctic ocean, on the south by british columbia, and on the west by alaska. Its capital is whitehorse. It takes its name from the yukon river, the indian yu-kun-ah, meaning big river.

Please contribute to this project, if you have more information about this term feel free to edit this page

This page was last modified on 3 October 2005, at 21:16. This page has been accessed 1,051 times. 
What links here | Related changes | Permanent link