(Science: anatomy) One of 23 bones (excluding the sacrum) in the cervical, thoracic and lumbar regions that comprise the spine. There are 7 cervical vertebrae, 12 thoracic and 5 lumbar vertebrae. The bottom of the spine is fused and forms the sacrum.

Retrieved from ""
First | Previous (Vertebra vera) | Next (Vertebrae cervicales) | Last
Please contribute to this project, if you have more information about this term feel free to edit this page.