(Science: anatomy) One of 23 bones (excluding the sacrum) in the cervical, thoracic and lumbar regions that comprise the spine. There are 7 cervical vertebrae, 12 thoracic and 5 lumbar vertebrae. The bottom of the spine is fused and forms the sacrum.

Please contribute to this project, if you have more information about this term feel free to edit this page

This page was last modified on 3 October 2005, at 21:16. This page has been accessed 6,456 times. 
What links here | Related changes | Permanent link