Trigeminal nuclei

trigeminal nuclei

nuclei of the trigeminal nerve situated in the brainstem. They include the nucleus of the spinal trigeminal tract (trigeminal nucleus, spinal), the principal sensory nucleus, the mesencephalic nucleus, and the motor nucleus.

Retrieved from ""
First | Previous (Trigeminal neuralgia) | Next (Trigeminal nucleus spinal) | Last
Please contribute to this project, if you have more information about this term feel free to edit this page.