Experimenting with your body

Human Anatomy, Physiology, and Medicine. Anything human!

Moderators: honeev, Leonid, amiradm, BioTeam

mot375
Garter
Garter

Experimenting with your body

Post by mot375 » Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:52 pm

Hi all,

I'm not too experienced in technical terminology but lots of things interest me to do with my own human body and how I can trigger different things and just generally experiment with myself.

I have been interested in triggering different effects from use of different diets or pushing your body in different ways. I have heard and tried different things like 'runners euphoria' which triggers when you push your body hard during exercise causing a sort of morphine like effect. Also I have looked into something called ketogenis which is triggered when your body does not have enough blood glucose and your body turns fatty acid into ketone bodies which is used to cure some diseases and boosts some brain functions.

My question is if anyone knows any other activities, diets or anything else that has an interesting effect on the body?

I understand that some things can be dangerous, I am not a stupid person and won't do anything silly if it seems dangerous.

Kind regards,

Tom

TroyKoldman
Garter
Garter

Re: Experimenting with your body

Post by TroyKoldman » Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:14 pm

If you haven't looked into intermittent fasting which has been said to lead to increased metabolism for certain individuals you can look into that.

Albela
Garter
Garter

Post by Albela » Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:58 pm

yes there are diets and you can search on internet

johnsmith78696
Garter
Garter

Post by johnsmith78696 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:25 pm