Login

Join for Free!
118820 members


Name game

Debate and discussion of any biological questions not pertaining to a particular topic.

Moderator: BioTeam

Postby SgtSlaughter » Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:51 am

Agrostemma githago (Rose of Heaven)
"To become old and wise. You must first be young and stupid."-???me???
User avatar
SgtSlaughter
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:14 pm
Location: Henderson, Minnesota

Postby Elen » Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:01 pm

Ophiothrix fragilis - can't remeber the common name, its a species of brittle star.
Elen
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:34 pm

Postby harrypotter101 » Wed Jan 30, 2008 4:15 am

Sanvitalia angustifolia~Creeping Zannia
Image
Have you gotten your Hogwarts letter yet?
User avatar
harrypotter101
Coral
Coral
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: AF, UT


Postby Elen » Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:55 am

Asterias rubens- common starfish
Elen
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:34 pm

Postby onexsoul » Mon Feb 11, 2008 3:31 pm

Saimiri oerstedii- Red-backed squirrel monkey
In a world filled with darkness, how can you blame those who try to blind themselves with the light?
onexsoul
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 12:23 am
Location: Texas

Re: Name game

Postby harrypotter101 » Mon Feb 11, 2008 7:21 pm

Ixora coccinea L.=Ixora, Flame Of The Wood, Jungle Flame
Image
Image
Have you gotten your Hogwarts letter yet?
User avatar
harrypotter101
Coral
Coral
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: AF, UT

Re: Name game

Postby GrrDog » Wed Jun 11, 2008 5:27 pm

A or L?

L- lycaon pictus (sp?) the african painted dog

A I can't think of off the top of my head. =(
so I guess the newbie loses...
Attachments
african-wild-dog_02tk.jpg
GrrDog
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 4:57 pm

Postby Cat » Wed Jun 18, 2008 11:10 pm

Now I am confused!

A - Arabidopsis thaliana - thale cress
S - Solanum tuberosum - potato

Whichever...
Cat
King Cobra
King Cobra
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 7:40 pm

Re: Name game

Postby Tubbataha » Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:59 pm

M - Megaptera novaeangliae for humpback whale...
Image
User avatar
Tubbataha
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: north pole

Re: Name game

Postby Cat » Fri Jun 27, 2008 6:54 pm

Escherichia coli - bacteria
Cat
King Cobra
King Cobra
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 7:40 pm

Re: Name game

Postby DrD » Sat Jun 28, 2008 5:11 pm

Cat wrote:Escherichia coli - bacteria


Ignana iguana (the green iguana)
DrD
Garter
Garter
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 7:50 pm
Location: France

Postby Cat » Sat Jun 28, 2008 8:45 pm

Aster novae-angliae - New England Aster
Cat
King Cobra
King Cobra
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 7:40 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests