Switch to full style
Discuss topics related to other sciences, post news that you feel our community needs to hear about. Any interesting discussions about pretty much anything are also welcome.
Post a reply

Introduction for members

Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:16 pm

I didn't find any other similar threads...
Cool, let's start!

Image
Name: Hy
Sex: Male
Age: 24
Ethnic: 1/2 Chinese, 1/2 Vietnamese
Education: Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Major: Bachelor degree in Computer Science, currently doing Master of Science - Biotechnology (Calculation-based biology)
Likes: Good girls, good exams, good food, good music
Dislikes: Bad girls, bad exams, bad food, bad music


I guess this could be a sticky if enough people post? :P

Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:17 pm

Okay, this seems interesting enough... :D
let me introduce myself..(just consider that I'm a new member.. :lol: )

Name: Victor Apriel
Sex: XY
Gender: Male
Age: 17 years and 7 months
Ethnics: I dunno...never pay attention
Education: Biology faculty at Gadjah Mada University in Indonesia
Major: Inorganic Chemistry, Organic chemistry, and Biology.. :lol:
Likes: Biology, anatomy, physiology, immunology, microbiology, pathology, toxicology, paracytology, mycology, bacteriology, virology (my favourite), molecular biology, genetics, histology, cell biology, biochemistry, organic chemistry, etc....
Dislikes : BOTANY

Motto:
-Bio = Biology [I like it]
-Chem = Chemistry [I like it]
- Bio + Chem = BioChemistry [I love it !!!]

Favourite Books:
- Harper's Biochemistry
- Medical Microbiology
- Clinical Immunology
- Hart's Organic chemistry : a short course
Last edited by victor on Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Sun Oct 09, 2005 5:56 pm

This is cool. I have a bio at the forum rules but i will post here because i like posting

Name: Andrew
Sex: SRY gene present
Age: 17
Ethnic: romanian, if you've heard of it
Education: kindergarden, grade school, junior high, will soon finish high-school(YES, i will pass math)
Likes: biology, my girlfriend, eating, sleeping, chemistry, eating again, tennis, ping-pong, posting on the forum
Dislikes: living in another city than my girlfriend, not sleeping, not eating, math, the economy teacher, high-school informatics
Attachments
upload.JPG
upload.JPG (16.45 KiB) Viewed 15478 times

ok not too bad.

Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:01 pm

Name: Tahnaya Mowry
Sex: Female
Age: 17 1/2
Likes: Chemicals, bad guys, Cash
Dislikes: School, Parents, being broke.

Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:35 pm

You like bad guys? Why :lol:

Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:05 pm

usually 'like' word means the similarity level is high... :lol:

Wed Oct 12, 2005 2:19 am

Cool, an intro thread.

may have some histochemical technique questions for you guys in the future.

I like surfing, playing the guitar, fishing, diving, and most of all, BIOLOGY :D

Fungi are awesome too.
Last edited by DJ on Wed Mar 29, 2006 6:14 pm, edited 3 times in total.

'Mine'ing

Wed Oct 19, 2005 6:01 am

Name: Hrushikesh Sunil Gore.
Location: Bharat
Age: physical-17yr, mental-21, [ the min. age of marriage according to the govt. here :wink: ]
Sex: Male
Likes[ what i like] : Music, learning and understanding relations between diff. languages. Music direction. Poetry, MAths, physics, biochemistry, chemeistry. History.etc.
dislikes: i deslike having dislikes...

This is my photograph translated into a linguograph!!!
U may call it 'Likes' to me-
hair-horselike
head- like a ping-pong ball [ don't know if hollow or filled]
trunk - like gas cylinder [ just similar shape not the content]
fore-&-hind-limbs- 2 each ,monkey-long limbs.
Colour like a grain of wheat , some where like that of rice grain.


hrushikesh

Wed Oct 19, 2005 12:31 pm

NAME: KEN
Age 16(17 in Febuary)
Location: RI
LIKES: general science(including much of biology and chemistry)
and Math
:twisted:

Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:23 pm

Name: Jesica
Sex: Female
Age: 19
Education: Second Year at a Community College
Major: Thinking of Wildlife Biology, but DEFINATLY something with biology or zoology :D
Likes: Zoology, Ironchef, Food, Batman, Bugs, Deep Sea Gigantism and School
Dislikes: working at fast food, dust, and doing laundry

Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:56 pm

Name:Andrej Sacha
Age:18
Education:High school
Like: biology-especially molecular and genetics, chemistry,cats, [CHO(CO)]LaTe, grafitti,skating,hanging out with friends, acting(hehe :lol: )....
Last edited by zami'87. on Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fri Oct 21, 2005 6:48 am

OK, let's play

Name: Iarina
Sex: Female
Age: 24
Education: Ovidius University - Constanta, Biology degree
Major: Compared Phisiology (just love it)
Dislikes: the "research" programes in my country
Post a reply